Sustainable Creativity

I learned that creativity is a natural process and cannot be forced. You see things, read and talk to people which then gives you the impetus to come up with new ideas. I like walking and while doing that you have plenty of thinking time to generate new ideas, consolidate them and apply.wangdi4f

This is where my idea of rabbits origami was born to use it as an ice breaker in a large induction group or in a classroom full of strangers. I like origami the ancient art of folding paper and it was an enjoyable experience to implement something unusual into my sessions. Undoubtedly the introduction of something like this has made few people take notice of what was going on and has become the talk in the office. Hopefully inspired others to be creative as well.

We have plenty of used paper in the office and this was the way to recycle it so I got several people involved in making origami rabbits as well. I also have other ideas of making use of those unused paper into telephone notepad, shopping notepad, even paper mache artefact etc. I am in favour of sustainable use of resources and what better way to make use of the available resource.

Here is the link to how to make origami rabbit http://www.origami-instructions.com/origami-rabbit.html

wangdi4d

About Tenzin YW

I am Tenzin from Devon in England but I am originally from Bhutan. It is a small country in the Himalayas. Land of Gross National Happiness. Tashi Delek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

