Feeling of Melancholy

Work finished for the day but the sky looked ominous with dark cloud hanging over as I wait for the bus to arrive.

The sky looks like any minute it will explode with ferocious anger and make us feel so little against the nature’s mighty power. I stand at the bus stop amongst others in the queue but feel so alone in the wide world of the same human race yet so alienated. What happened to our humanity and talking to each others as everyone seem to be so glued to their phones? Has something accidentally skipped by chance and fast forwarded into the oblivion. I wonder!

Ah the bus marked PR3 arrives which is my bus. We cordially queue up for it as it pulls in and get on it duly. I sit next to the window all by myself thinking of people I love million of miles away. Not really million miles but feel like it though. It is about almost 8000 miles or is it kms I do not know but my heart aches with melancholy for my home; beautiful home, beautiful people, it’s mountains, it’s hills, it’s rivers and it’s everything.

I got jolted back into the reality when the bus suddenly brakes to stop at the next pick up point and the door opens. I noticed my eyes had welled up with tears running down my cheeks and I looked away desperately trying not to show it and hopping no one would notice it. Someone sits next to me and asked if I was okay perhaps they noticed something wasn’t right. I nodded to acknowledge with smile as words would not come out. We traveled in silence for the rest of our journey until we arrived back to my car.

About Tenzin YW

I am Tenzin from Devon in England but I am originally from Bhutan. It is a small country in the Himalayas. Land of Gross National Happiness. Tashi Delek!
This entry was posted in Social and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

