To Sky from Earth

sky_rain1

Dear Sky,

You have been crying on and off for several days now and I don’t know how to console you. I can guess why you might be upset and letting out all your emotion. Last night in particular you were sobbing loudly almost deafening I would say and I was really scared at one point. I didn’t know what to do so I listened and let you cry until I fell asleep and when I woke up you were still crying. Whatever it is I think it is about time you stop as I have to go to work and really don’t want to see you like this.

Why have you been crying rivers for whole night as I would have thought by morning nothing would have left but you have shed so much tears. I know you cannot hold it any longer and I understand that, I also understand that sometime you have to do what you have to but the reality is we all have to hold our emotion almost on a regular basis so I am sure you can too if you try. I cry myself to sleep almost every night as I have this pent up anger from the abuse I get almost on a daily basis but I don’t inflict that on to others. Deep within me I am boiling with unimaginable rage and sometime god forbid me I feel like letting it out but I understand the hurt, misery and the damage I might bring to everyone. So I remain silent and let go of my anger and disappointment but surely what is your excuse.

I am sorry I have said enough, I don’t mean to hurt you by saying all these but when you openly cry for several days it is hard to know what to do. I hope you will understand and forgive me if I have somehow managed to upset you. I do care about you and as such, I am imploring to you, that you stop this nonsense and cheer up which we all want to see you do that. Will you do that for me please.

With all my love
Yours Truly
Earth

About Tenzin YW

I am Tenzin from Devon in England but I am originally from Bhutan. It is a small country in the Himalayas. Land of Gross National Happiness. Tashi Delek!
This entry was posted in Education, Social and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

