Another year has gone by…

2016

Here we are having said goodbye to the year 2015 and welcoming the year 2016. For some it would be a year to forget and glad to see the back of it and start a new beginning with the New Year and for others it would have been a year to remember. Hopefully another new year will bring joy and peace to us all wherever we are and whatever our disposition. I would like to say Happy New year to everyone reading this and may this year bring peace, joy, good health and prosperity.

My main goal is reconciliation this year that is something I would be keen to make an effort as one of my New Year resolutions. Life is so precious and short; one must try and make the most of it. According to Buddhist teachings there is no point clinging on to one’s ego which will only result in pain on all accounts in the end.

I have started making a list of New Year resolutions which I have never done before and thought I will start one this year, see how I get on. I think the key to making resolutions is to keep it to few and follow it which is what I am going to try.

Here are my top five New Year resolutions which I aim to keep it and follow:

  1. Spend More Time with Family
    When we are all busy with work, time with family unfortunately suffers as this is something we have done less of in the last few years but no excuses as your family is the most important and should be number one people in your lives. I am going to make an effort to spend more time particularly weekends with my family.
  1. Reconciliation
    You get hurt in some point of your life which you find it difficult to forget and forgive hence unable to get over it. This is something I have decided to make an effort for myself to reconcile with past, make peace and move on which I have been trying in the last few years with mixed success.
  1. Drink Water
    I drink countless cups of tea at work and home which I need to cut down and instead drink water which I know is good for you. I now have a water bottle and have already started to drink at least bottle a day.
  1. Learn New things
    I love learning and will endeavor to learn as many new things as I can. I have enrolled on for few MOOC courses for 2016. I also like promoting learning via social medias which I will carry on doing. I love teaching and developing others to realize their full potential.
  1. Exercise
    I love any kind of active sports i.e. tennis, football, golf, cycling etc. but something I have neglected in the recent years. I am hoping to resurrect the interest again which will be good for fitness as well as for socializing.

I will see how I get on with the above five resolutions and will endeavor to blog my experience by the end of the year to share with you all. Meanwhile let me wish you all again Happy New Year and all the best for whatever you are doing.

Tashi Delek!

About TYW

I am Tenzin from Devon in England but I am originally from Bhutan. It is a small country in the Himalayas. Famously known as the Land of Gross National Happiness. Tashi Delek!
This entry was posted in Social and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another year has gone by…

  1. Jo says:

    Look forward to following your journey
    Good luck
    Jo

Leave a Reply

