Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers

mumandchildThis Sunday is a special day to show our gratitude to our mothers. We all know how much our mothers have suffered for us, caring and worrying for our general health and well-being. We should endeavour to show our appreciation to our mothers every day but these days we do so little or often next to nothing. So at least once a year on this day we are given an opportunity to make an effort to say thank you to our mothers. Hopefully, you are doing just that.

This day every year has a poignant reminder of my late mum who passed away when I was young and so I am unable to say thank you to her in person. But I don’t let that stop me saying how much I loved her and appreciated hardship she endured for us. I would whisper into the empty sky, messages of love and appreciation, wishing she can hear me which I do every time I look up into the dark sky at night and also on the anniversary of her death. She passed away very young before I could take the responsibility of looking after her. Such is our life as fleeting as the moment comes and we cannot and should not take it for granted. Take every opportune moment to say how much you love your mum and how much you appreciate her.

Ama, I love you for being my mum and above all for being my best friend. Every mother is special to their children and no other mother can top that. Not a day goes by where I don’t think of you even after all these years.

Nameysamey Kadrinchey la Ama! Thank you beyond sky and earth.

About TYW

I am Tenzin from Devon in England but I am originally from Bhutan. It is a small country in the Himalayas. Famously known as the Land of Gross National Happiness. Tashi Delek!
This entry was posted in Social and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

