May the Force of Thousand Cranes be with you

May the Force of Thousand Cranes be with you

My fundraising page for the Force Cancer Charity so far has almost made £900, including gift aid, which is more than I ever imagined it would. I have no words to describe how grateful I am for all your kind messages and generous donations of your hard earned cash to a worthy cause. You are all truly amazing and very kind.

The story so far…

Back in April-May, I decided to have my hair shaved off in support of my dear wife undergoing chemotherapy treatments and raise money for the FORCE Cancer Charity at the same time. With the help of my boys and our local hairdresser, I shaved off my hair. I wrote on my blog page to raise money which was then taken up by Force and posted on their page. Here are the links to those pages:

Head Shave for Cancer Charity

Hair Today and Gone Tomorrow

Shear Class Fundraising from Tenzin

Now time to say… Thank You!

To show my appreciation for your generosity, I am committing to making a one thousand origami cranes when the total amount reaches one thousand pounds. This will probably keep me occupied for a while. The challenge is to make the target amount and complete the Origami Cranes by the time my wife finishes the course of her treatments.

Why Origami Cranes….

In ancient Japanese mythology, legend has it that anyone folding a thousand origami cranes without any help will be granted a wish. My wish if I can have one is to wish for a speedy recovery for my wife and everyone suffering from this devastating illness. May their loved ones be given the strength to help support each other to get through this terrible phase of life and come out the other side.

You can still sponsor me…

I am keeping my fundraising page open until the end of my wife’s treatments. Please share this page as it will help raise an awareness of the great work by FORCE supporting cancer patients and the effect of this devastating illness.

If you feel up to donating, big or small, it will be greatly appreciated and will be helping to fund a fantastic cause. I really appreciate all your support. Thank you so very much. 🙂

About Tenzin YW

I am Tenzin from Devon in England but I am originally from Bhutan. It is a small country in the Himalayas. Land of Gross National Happiness. Tashi Delek!
This entry was posted in Social and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

